EFL Playoffs – Championship, League One & Two | All live at Soccer Republic locations

12 Playoff Semifinals of the Championship, League One and League Two Contests for Promotion | All Live at Soccer Republic locations


The Soccer Republic will showcase all playoff matches in the English Football League’s top three divisions – the Championship, EFL League One and EFL League Two – beginning with the semifinal round Thursday, May 10, through Friday, May 18 at ALL of its locations.

We have have continued coverage of the EFL Playoffs right throughout the finals so check back to our schedules page for updates and times. Get all the info you need for the semi-finals and the schedule below. If you have any more questions please feel free to contact us!

The four teams in each of the three divisions are competing for the remaining promotion spot in their respective divisions. At the completion of each English soccer season, three teams are promoted from the Championship to the English Premier League, and from EFL League One to the Championship. The top-two teams on the league table gain automatic promotion, while the remaining four (Nos. 3-7 in the standings) compete in the playoffs – a thrilling experience for fans of the winning teams.

Four teams are promoted in League Two – three automatic promotions for top-three in the standings and the next four teams compete in the playoffs for the fourth promotion spot.

English Football League Championship Playoffs: Fulham (#3), Aston Villa (#4), Middlesbrough (#5) and Derby County (#6) are in the Championship playoffs. The winner will join Wolverhampton Wanderers and Cardiff City in the Premier League next season.

EFL League One Playoffs: Shrewsbury Town (#3), Rotherham United (#4), Scunthorpe United (#5) and Charlton Athletic (#6) are in a playoff series to determine the third promotion spot to the Championship – the second tier of English football. The top two teams in the division (Wigan Athletic and Blackburn Rovers) have earned automatic promotion.

EFL League Two Playoffs: Exeter City (#4), Notts County (#5), Coventry City (#6) and Lincoln City (#7) fight for the remaining spot to join top three teams – Accrington Stanley, Luton Town and Wycombe Wanderers – earning automatic promotion to EFL League One next season.

EFL Playoffs Schedule:

*All Times EST

Thursday, May 10:
2:40 p.m. – Charlton Athletic vs. Shrewsbury Town (EFL League One) ESPN+

Friday, May 11:
2:40 p.m. – Derby County vs. Fulham (EFL Championship Playoff) ESPN+

Saturday, May 12:
7:25 a.m. – Scunthorpe United vs. Rotherham United (EFL League One) ESPN+
9:55 a.m. – Lincoln City vs. Exeter City (EFL League Two) ESPN+
12:10 p.m. – Middlesbrough vs. Aston Villa (EFL Championship Playoff) ESPN+
2:25 p.m. – Coventry City vs. Notts County (EFL League Two) ESPN+

Sunday, May 13:
12:10 p.m. – Shrewsbury Town vs. Charlton Athletic (EFL League One) ESPN+

Monday, May 14:
2:40 p.m. – Fulham vs. Derby County (EFL Championship Playoff) ESPN+

Tuesday, May 15:
2:40 p.m. – Aston Villa vs. Middlesbrough (EFL Championship Playoff) ESPN+

Wednesday, May 16:
2:40 p.m. – Rotherham United vs. Scunthorpe United (EFL League One) ESPN+

Thursday, May 17: 
2:40 p.m. – Exeter City vs. Lincoln City (EFL League Two) ESPN+

Friday, May 18:
2:40 p.m. – Notts County vs. Coventry City (EFL League Two) ESPN+


Leave A Comment